K-ON!! OP and ED

The title of K-ON!!/ K-on season 2`s OP and ED has been announced on TBS. It was revealed that the OP is titled as GO! GO! Maniac. More detail below:

The OP is: “GO! GO! Maniac” by the Afterschool Tea Time band (i.e., the seiyuu for all 5 Keion-bu girls), with lyrics by 大森祥子 / Sachiko Oomori and arrangements by Tom-H@ck.

The ED is again by Afterschool Tea Time with lyrics by Sachiko Oomori (who incidentally happens to be the lyricist behind practically every single K-ON! song thus produced), composition by 前澤寛之 / Hiroyuki Maezawa and arrangements by 小森茂生 / Shigeo Komori.

The site specifically mentions Yui (Aki Toyosaki) and Mio (Youko Hikasa) as the lead singers for the OP and ED respectively, mirroring the first season’s Cagayake! Girls and Don’t Say ‘Lazy.’

Source: Sankaku Complex